On the Floor

April 15, 2021

No Morning Hour
The House will meet at 12:00 p.m. for Legislative Business

Fifteen One Minutes per side

H.R. 7 - Paycheck Fairness Act (Sponsored by Rep. Rosa DeLauro / Education and Labor Committee)
Structured Rule, One Hour of Debate
Six Amendments
Passage Y   217  210

Postponed Suspension Votes:
1) H.R. 941 - TRANSPLANT Act of 2021 (Sponsored by Rep. Doris Matsui / Energy and Commerce Committee)
 415 N     2

2) H.R. 1215
- Fraud and Scam Reduction Act, as amended (Sponsored by Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester / Energy and Commerce Committee)
Y   396 N    13
3) H.R. 1460
- Nicholas and Zachary Burt Memorial Carbon Monoxide Poisoning Prevention Act of 2021 (Sponsored by Rep. Ann Kuster / Energy and Commerce Committee)
Y    362 N     49
4) H.R. 446 -
Protecting Seniors from Emergency Scams (Sponsored by Rep. Robin Kelly / Energy and Commerce Committee)
Y   413 N     8
5) H.R. 1762
- Protecting Indian Tribes from Scams Act (Sponsored by Rep. Markwayne Mullin / Energy and Commerce Committee)
 408 N    10
6) H.R. 1002
- DEBAR Act of 2021, as amended (Sponsored by Rep. Bob Latta / Energy and Commerce Committee)
Y   411 N     5
7) H.R. 1899 -
Ensuring Compliance Against Drug Diversion Act of 2021 (Sponsored by Rep. Morgan Griffith / Energy and Commerce Committee)
Y   412 N     5
8) H.R. 1502
- Microloan Improvement Act of 2021 (Sponsored by Rep. Andy Kim / Small Business Committee)
Y   397 N    16
9) H.R. 1487
- Microloan Transparency and Accountability Act of 2021 (Sponsored by Rep. Tim Burchett / Small Business Committee)
Y    409 N     4
10) H.R. 1490
- 504 Modernization and Small Manufacturer Enhancement Act of 2021 (Sponsored by Rep. Angie Craig / Small Business Committee)
Y    400 N     16
Special Orders: Democrats have the first hour

During this public health crisis, the Floor Hopper is currently available only to Members. Staff will not be permitted to physically drop documents per prior practice.

Instead, Members and staff may submit the following documents electronically:
• Legislation and additional cosponsors to Clerk_Hopper@housemail.house.gov; and
• Extensions of Remarks and General Leave Statements for the Congressional Record to extensions@mail.house.gov.

Only those submissions emailed 15 minutes before convening, during the session, and 15 minutes after adjournment will be accepted and processed. Documents sent outside this time period will receive an autoreply email and must be resubmitted on another legislative day.

For more information, please refer to the Submit Legislative Documents Electronically page on HouseNet.